

6.1.1 The governance and leadership is in accordance with the vision and mission of the institution and it is visible in various institutional practices such as decentralization and participation in institutional governance. Write a description in a maximum of 500 words.

Response: Vision of GJIMT

To be an Institute of Excellence providing beyond-the-classroom stimulating experiences that are holistic and responsive to the current needs of the Global Society.

Mission

- Impart holistic management and technical education.
- Nurture and develop human resources of global standards.
- Serve the industry and society productively.
- Inculcating sense of honesty, morality, transparency, and integrity

Core Values

- Dignity Instilling self-confidence and respect for national and global cultural norms
- Discipline Sustaining effective discipline to become self-reliant, respectful, and self-controlled.
- Integrity Inculcating sense of honesty, morality, transparency & integrity
- Measured Objectives Giving direction and focus to effort.
- All Around Growth Growing in terms of intellectual, emotional, social, and Physical wellbeing.

Governance Structure

• Leadership: The governance of the Institute is led by esteemed individuals aligned with the institution's vision and mission. They oversee the strategic direction and ensure adherence to established policies.



- Shared Leadership and Participative Decision-Making: The institute fosters a culture of shared leadership and participative decision-making, wherein faculty members are actively involved in the decision-making process. This approach promotes transparency, inclusivity, and collective responsibility.
- Decentralized Operations: The governance structure embraces decentralization, enabling effective delegation of authorities and responsibilities. This decentralized model facilitates swift decision-making and ensures responsiveness to evolving needs and challenges.
- Organizational Structure: The Institute operates within a systematic organizational structure delineating clear job responsibilities and reporting lines. This structure enhances accountability and efficiency across various verticals and departments.

The institution has established various committees and cells to address specific aspects of governance, administration, and student welfare. These include:

- Examination Cell
- Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC)
- Sexual Harassment Cell
- Internal Complaint Committee
- SC/ST Committee
- Research & Resource Development Cell (RDC)
- National Cadet Corps (NCC)
- Anti-Ragging Cell
- Alumni Association
- Equal opportunity Cell
- Electoral Literacy Cell
- Training and Placement Cell
- Student Grievance Redressal Cell

Each of these committees and cells operates under the guidance of independent heads who make decisions aligned with the institute's policies and regulatory requirements.

Governance Structure

Leadership

Participative Decision-Making

Decentralized Operations

Management

Chairman	Honourable J.S. Bedi
Dr. Aneet	Director
Mr. Gurdeepak Singh	Director International
Dr. Neeraj Sharma	Dean Academics

List of Members 2024

	List of Members 2024
1	Dr. Rakhee Dewan
2	Dr. Tarandeep Singh
3	Dr. Bushra S. P. Singh
4	Dr. Aishwarya Goyal
5	Dr. Dipneet Saini
6	Dr. Nibha Partap
7	Dr. Manu Chaudhary
8	Dr. Iram Khan
9	Dr. Tarandeep Singh
10	Dr. Shiv Kumar
11	Dr. Siddharth Shyam Vyas
12	Ms. Neelam Sharma
13	Dr. Divya Chopra
14	Mr. Shami Bhatia
15	Ms. Bhawanpreet Kaur
16	Ms. Simrat
17	Ms. Shruti
18	Mr. Aditya
19	Mr. Vivek
20	Ms. Archan Upadhyay
21	Ms. Sudha
22	Ms. Neha Sharma
23	Ms. Jaspreet Kaur
24	Ms. Zeba
25	Ms. Shikha Kumari
26	Ms. Hema Verma
27	Ms. Sunita Rani
28	Ms. Jyoti
29	Mr. Balwant Singh
30	Mr. Uma Shankar
31	Ms. Joshna
32	Ms. Gurpreet
33	Mr. Naresh

NAAC Committee

	THE COMMITTEE		
S No.	Name	Designation	
1	Dr. Neeraj Sharma	Dean Academics	
2	Dr. Tarandeep Singh	HOD, Department of Computer Applications	
3	Dr. Rakhee	HOD, Department of Management and Commerce	
4	Ms. Archan	Assistant Professor	
5	Dr. Nibha	Assistant Professor	
6	Dr. Shiv	Associate Professor	
7	Dr. Bushra S.P. Singh	Assistant Professor	
8	Mr. Shammi Bhatia	Training and Placement officer	
9	Dr. Iram Khan	Assistant Professor	
10	Mrs. Neelam Sharma	Assistant Professor	
11	Ms. Simrat	Assistant Professor	
12	Mr. Vivek Sharma	Associate Professor	
13	Mr. Aditya	Assistant Professor	
14	Dr. Zeba	Assistant Professor	
15	Dr. Dipneet Saini	Assistant Professor	
16	Mrs. Neha	Assistant Professor	
17	Ms. Sunita	Assistant Professor	

Anti-Ragging Committee

S No.	Name	Designation
1	Dr. Aneet	Director
2	Dr. Neeraj Sharma	Dean Academics
3	Prof. Gurdeepak Singh	Director International
		HOD, Department of
4	Dr. Rakhee	Management and Commerce
5	Mr. Joginder Grewal	Assistant Professor
6	Kamalpreet Kaur	Student
7	Lavanshu Sharma	Student
8	Lalita Rana	Student

SC/ST Committee

S No.	Name	Designation
1	Dr. Aneet	Director
2	Prof. Gurdeepak Singh	Director International
3	Dr. Neeraj Sharma	Dean Academics
4	Mr. Shami Singh Bhatia	Placement Officer

Institute of Management and Technology

5	Dr. Rakhee	HOD, Department of Management and Commerce
6	Mr. Rakhesh	Student
7	Mr. Aniket	Student
8	Ms. Kiranjot	Student

Student Grievance Redressal Committee

S No.	Name	Designation
1	Dr. Aneet	Director
2	Prof. Gurdeepak Singh	Director International
3	Dr. Neeraj Sharma	Dean Academics
4	Mr. Shami Singh Bhatia	Placement Officer
		HOD, Department of
5	Dr. Rakhee	Management and Commerce
6	Mr. Anshul Singh Rana	Student
7	Mr. Lavanshu Sharma	Student

Internal Complaint Committee

S No.	Name	Designation
1	Dr. Aneet	Director
2	Prof. Gurdeepak Singh	Director International
3	Dr. Neeraj Sharma	Dean Academics
		HOD, Department of
4	Dr. Rakhee	Management and Commerce
5	Dr. Iram Khan	Assistant Professor
6	Ms. Harjinder Kaur	Librarian
7	Mr. Gaganjit Singh Bindra	Member
8	Mr. Manas	Student
9	Mr. Harshpreet Singh	Student
10	Ms. Lalita Rana	Student

Women Grievance Committee

S No.	Name	Designation
1	Dr. Aneet	Chairperson
2	Dr. Bushra S.P.Singh	Coordinator
3	Dr. Aishwarya Goyal	Member
4	Ms. Archan Upadhyay	Member